Real Borscht Soup

My vege garden is slowly coming along and beetroot is providing a steady harvest. So I thought I would try something different with the root vegetable other than roasted or grated into salads as I usually do. As a lover of good cooking shows I remembered seeing a Polish chef make Borscht, inspired I decided to give it a go.

image

Boil potato and beetroot in homemade beef stock, sautΓ© red onions and garlic, then whiz all up in a blender. Put back into sauce pan to heat through, add a squeeze of lemon, serve with a dollop of sour cream.

image

Leave a Reply

