Real Green Banana Salad

Green bananas are always in abundance down in Glen Innes and I thought it was time to add them to my family’s week day meals. I love them with coconut cream and onions, however as I was out of coconut cream I thought I would do a green banana salad inspired by a past episode of Real Pasifik. I couldn’t find the recipe online but I think this one loosely resembles the one made on the episode. Ingredients: bunch of green bananas half red onion 1 ripe avocado 2-3 tomatoes olive oil salt & pepper sping onion (green part) juice of a lemon Recipe: Cook bananas in water until cooked but still firm. Once cooled, peel and slice. Add sliced onion, sliced avocado, chopped tomato. Drizzle over olive oil and lemon juice, season with salt & pepper,garnish with spring onion.

20140818_120155-MIX

Leave a Reply

