Real Uses For Lemons

20140909_125142

I’ve had several bags of lemons given to me recently and I have taken them gratefully. So far I have made several jars of preserved lemons, freshened up my laundry by adding lemon juice to the wash cycle and wiped my chopping boards with half a lemon to sanitize and refresh.  I know it’s no new idea to freeze lemon juice into ice cube trays but I thought I would liven them up by adding finely grated fresh ginger and chopped mint for a refreshing drink when added to hot or cold  water. They also are great for flavouring water keffir, or, add honey to hot water before popping in a cube for a soothing drink for sore throats.

Leave a Reply

